BORA Flagshipstore

Herford, Germany
Your contact

Highlight

The penetration-free, water-conducting layer made of standing seam profiles ensures a long-lasting and low-maintenance roof skin.
The new flagship store of the premium kitchen appliance manufacturer impresses with its sophisticated outer shell and shape. The standing seam panels, which merge from the roof into the façade on two sides, not only serve as a water-conducting level but also form the basis of the diamond-shaped cross-section. The building appears to float above the ground thanks to the delicate steel supports.
Technical execution
The optical building shell consists of 3.0 mm steel plates with partly different perforations. The basis for this is provided by the penetration-free, water-bearing level underneath made of BEMO standing seam membranes. Steel cassettes were planned in the verge area, which complete the design of the roof and façade surfaces.
Design
The architecture of the building perfectly translates the company philosophy: innovative technologies with a high level of design. The diamond-shaped building cross-section conveys a certain dynamic. The steel elements in different looks and finishes attached to the standing seam create a rhythmic appearance.
Sustainability
Photovoltaic modules were installed on the standing seam roof without penetration and therefore requiring absolutely little maintenance. The aluminum building shell made of standing seam has a life expectancy of well over 50 years and can then be completely recycled. The parking area directly under the building ensures minimal surface sealing.
Substructure
The pre-assembled hat profiles were placed over the steel purlins and at the same time serve as a basis for the trapezoidal sheet metal and the thermal insulation. The standing seam membranes were then installed without penetration. On their seam, the non-penetrating rail system serves as a substructure for the perforated steel cassettes.
Challenges
All components should be flush on the outside. The low roof structure, the mullion and transom window construction, the large sliding glass roof (8 x 8 m) and all other connections therefore had to be precisely coordinated and planned.
The extensive planning allows different façade elements to become a unit.

Used products

BEMO Standing Seam
read more

BORA Flagshipstore

Herford, Deutschland
Dein Kontakt

Highlight

Die durchdringungsfreie, wasserführende Ebene aus Stehfalzprofilen sorgt für eine langlebige und wartungsarme Gebäudehülle.
Der Neubau des Flagshipstores des Premium-Küchengeräteherstellers besticht durch seine raffinierte Außenhülle und deren Form. Die Stehfalzbahnen, die an zwei Seiten vom Dach in die Fassade übergehen, dienen nicht nur als wasserführende Ebene sondern bilden die Grundlage des rautenförmigen Querschnitts. Das Gebäude scheint dank der filigranen Stahlstützen über dem Boden zu schweben.
Technische Ausführung
Die optische Gebäudehülle besteht aus 3,0 mm Stahlplatten in teils unterschiedlichen Lochungen. Die Basis dafür bietet die darunterliegende durchdringungsfreie, wasserführende Ebene aus BEMO Stehfalzbahnen. Im Bereich des Ortgangs wurden Stahlkassetten geplant, die das Design der Dach- und Fassadenflächen abschließen.
Design
Die Architektur des Gebäudes übersetzt die Firmenphilosophie perfekt: Innovative Technologien mit einem hohen Maße an Design. Der rautenförmige Gebäudequerschnitt vermittelt eine gewisse Dynamik. Die in unterschiedlichen Optiken und Bearbeitungen auf dem Stehfalz angebrachten Stahlelemente sorgen für eine rhythmische Anmutung.
Nachhaltigkeit
Auf dem Dach wurden Photovoltaikmodule durchdringungsfrei und somit völlig wartungsarm auf den Stehfalz angebracht. Die Aluminiumgebäudehülle aus Stehfalz hat eine Lebenserwartung von weit über 50 Jahre und kann danach komplett recycelt werden. Die Parkfläche direkt unter dem Gebäude sorgt für eine geringe Oberflächenversiegelung.
Unterkonstruktion
Die vormontierten Hutprofile wurden über die Stahlbaupfetten gestülpt und dienen gleichzeitig als Grundlage für das Trapezblech und die Wärmedämmung. Darauf wurden die Stehfalzbahnen durchdringungsfrei montiert. Auf deren Stegen dient das ebenfalls durchdringungsfreie Schienensystem als Unterkonstruktion für die gelochten Stahlkassetten.
Herausforderungen
Nach außen hin sollten alle Bauteile bündig abschließen. Der geringe Dachaufbau, die Pfosten-Riegel- Fensterkonstruktion, das große Glasschiebedach (8 x 8 m) und alle weiteren Anschlüsse mussten daher exakt aufeinander abgestimmt und geplant werden.
Die umfangreiche Planung lässt unterschiedliche Fassadenelemente zu einer Einheit werden.

Verwendete Produkte

BEMO Stehfalz
mehr erfahren